Faithless in Istanbul

Faithless is in Istanbul to perform at an electronica feast on Saturday July 17th at Küçükçiftlik Park.

The group will hit the stage Saturday and present its last album, “The Dance.”

British electronica band Faithless, consisting of Maxi Jazz, Sister Bliss and Rollo is best known for their dance songs (“Insomnia”, “God Is a DJ” and “We Come 1”). Faithless have recorded several albums offering a wide variety and blend of styles. During their career they have sold over 12 million records worldwide.

The band was formed in early 1995, and their debut single “Salva Mea (Save Me)” was released in July that year.

Jazz acted as a vocalist, whilst Bliss constructed most of the music herself electronically, but also played the piano, violin, saxophone and bass guitar. Rollo heads and produces the band.

The group had remarkable success first in the United Kingdom and then throughout the world. Meanwhile, the lead female vocals for many of the group’s songs are performed by Pauline Taylor, who also performed lead vocals for singles by Rollo, namely “Rollo Goes Mystic” and “Rollo Goes Spiritual.”

Faithless have released six albums of their own work, the first four gaining moderate success on the U.K. Albums Chart. The albums are “Reverence,” “Sunday 8PM,” “Outrospective” and “No Roots.”

Maxi Jazz brought out an album before the formation of Faithless and also worked on pirate radio. He also collaborated with Faithless founding member Jamie Catto on his new project 1 Giant Leap, guesting on a song with Robbie Williams.

The single, “Not Going Home,” was released on May 4, 2010, while “The Dance” was issued on May 16, 2010.

Tickets available at

date : 17.07.2010 18:00:00
venue : Küçükçiftlik Park

Ticket prices
Front Stage: 180,00 TL
General Admission: 80,50 TL

Event information
18:00 Kapı Açılış & Tutan (DJ Set)
20:00 Bedük
21:30 Faithless

Author: istanbul

Share This Post On